THE GRIM WARNING OF THE THREE: In or to?

A grim warning

The cross is possibly the most recognised symbol in the world – loved by some and hated by others.

It speaks to the Christian of the finished work of the Lord Jesus Christ on the cross of Calvary, of the shedding of His blood to procure our redemption and enable reconciliation with God.

The THREE crosses, however, carry a grim warning:

One cross portrays a thief dying IN his sin.
One cross portrays a thief dying TO his sin.
The central cross speaks of the Redeemer who died FOR sin.

That central cross divides all humanity into just TWO categories:

Those who REJECT Christ and die IN their sin
and those who ACCEPT  Christ and can die TO their sin.

There is NO THIRD CATEGORY:
each person is in one or the other

He who HAS the Son HAS life,
he who does NOT HAVE the Son of God does NOT HAVE life.
1 John 5:11

Jesus said “I am the Way, the Truth and the Life.
NO ONE comes to the Father except BY ME”
John 14:6

For God has made Jesus, who knew no sin,
TO BE SIN FOR US
so that we might be made the righteousness of God in Him
2 Corinthians 5:21

What a Saviour!

About meetingintheclouds

I am Cloudwatcher, a 76 year old Christian lady, happily married to a wonderful man for over 50 years. We have five wonderful sons, all with at least one University degree and in top positions in their chosen fields. One son is still single but four have found perfect wives and they have given us five lovely grandchildren. I was born in England and while I'm proud of my English heritage, I am doubly proud to be a true-blue, fair-dinkum Aussie. My husband and I are committed Christians whose first priority is to love and serve our risen Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ. My life story will tell of my journey from abuse to peace. I suffered 22 years of abuse, being constantly told I was totally evil and an ugly freak: no one would ever want me, so I might as well do the world a favour and kill myself.
This entry was posted in Bible Truths, Devotionals, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to THE GRIM WARNING OF THE THREE: In or to?

  1. pbus1 says:

    Hello Angela,

    I’m so grateful for the Central Cross! For, it was there that Jesus Christ suffered vicariously, to save a wretch like me, as well as for all of humanity! He paid a debt He did not owe, and I owed a debt I could not pay. And what a high price He paid, for you, and for me! What manner of love is this? Hallelujah, what a Savior!!!

    Like

    • We are so very thankful that God sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins, and so thankful for the willingness of our Saviour – even the “JOY that was set before Him” – as He endured the cross, despising the shame, but FINISHED the work of securing our redemption.

      How can we ever thank and praise Him enough? The least we can do is to obey His will here and to share His love with others.

      What a Saviour!

      Like

  2. Rob Barkman says:

    Angela,

    What you have written in your blog entry is absolute truth coming from God’s word. I’m afraid it may not be received well by some, however, it shows something abour your heart…

    Thank you for willing to speak the truth to others, no matter how it may be received. This is a true mark of love, to be willing to speak the truth to help others even though you realize some may reject that truth and reject you in the process. Praise the Lord for your loving heart.

    May the Lord continue to bless you.

    Rob

    Like

    • Thanks Rob
      Rejecting me is of no consequence, but rejecting the Lord Jesus and His gift of salvation has disastrous consequences. Not only do they miss out on the best this life has to offer, but they face an unbearable eternity.
      Angela

      Like

Leave a Reply

