LENIN’S BIG FOUR – dare we?

Lenin's Big Four

Lenin, the implementer of Communism in the Soviet Union, while meeting with a small group of people in London in the early 1900’s
set down these four “totals”

1.  TOTAL ACCEPTANCE of the cause.
2.  TOTAL DEDICATION to the cause.
3.  TOTAL DISCIPLINE in the cause.
4.  TOTAL ACTION for the cause.

 

 

In those days in London the Communist movement was only a handful of people but it wasn’t long before it embraced over one third of the world population.

What would happen if every Christian adopted the four “totals” . . .

TOTAL ACCEPTANCE of the LORDSHIP of Christ;

TOTAL DEDICATION to Him and His work;

TOTAL DISCIPLINE in keeping His standards;

TOTAL ACTION in His service?

Is this too much to ask?
Is it possible?

It starts with each individual.  Remember it took only a handful of people to spread Lenin’s philosophy over one third of the world.

I give myself

What does it involve?
It is like taking a blank sheet of paper, signing your name at the bottom, and giving it to the Lord to fill in the details.

As the offering plate came to a little girl at the end of a row, she took the plate, put it on the floor and stood in it.  When the usher asked what she was doing, she said, “I learned in Sunday School that God wants me to give myself to Him.”

Let earth no more my heart divide.
With Christ may I be crucified;
To Him with my whole soul aspire.
Dead to the world and all its toys,
Its idle pomp and fading joys.
Be Thou alone my one desire!

About meetingintheclouds

I am Cloudwatcher, a 76 year old Christian lady, happily married to a wonderful man for over 50 years. We have five wonderful sons, all with at least one University degree and in top positions in their chosen fields. One son is still single but four have found perfect wives and they have given us five lovely grandchildren. I was born in England and while I'm proud of my English heritage, I am doubly proud to be a true-blue, fair-dinkum Aussie. My husband and I are committed Christians whose first priority is to love and serve our risen Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ. My life story will tell of my journey from abuse to peace. I suffered 22 years of abuse, being constantly told I was totally evil and an ugly freak: no one would ever want me, so I might as well do the world a favour and kill myself.
This entry was posted in Bible Truths, Devotionals, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to LENIN’S BIG FOUR – dare we?

  1. snowgood says:

    Angela

    I’ve been exploring and find you encouraging others in the blogosphere, well done.

    Stephen

    Like

  2. pbus1 says:

    Hi Angela,

    This post contains so much “meat”, but it was presented, so simply, that even a child could understand it. It would serve the body of Christ, well, as a poster, placed in churches, throughout the world. What a great reminder, to give ourselves as an offering unto God! If only everyone would purpose in their hearts, Lord, let it begin with me!

    God bless you,

    Paulette

    Like

    • It would only take a handful of people who together would say “Lord, let it begin with me” for the fire to spread – and if there were pockets of people all around the world, we would see revival. Meanwhile, we nibble away, one on one, trusting the Lord to do His work.

      Thanks Paulette.
      Angela

      Like

  3. Rob Barkman says:

    Angela,

    I truly believe the world would be a MUCH better place if all the professing Christians would be totally dedicated to the cause of Christ.

    The only solution is for each of us to be brutally honest with ourselves and make sure we are in total submission. It really does no good for me to complain about the “other guy”. Each of us must take responsibility for our own lives and look to the Lord for grace to be worthy followers of Him.

    May the Lord continue to bless you,
    Rob

    Like

Leave a Reply

