AWARDS

I was nominated for the “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award“ and the “Commentator Award” by Paulette at http://pbus1.wordpress.com   – A Place of Worship: “Tugging at the Heartstrings of God”

Those who frequent Paulette’s blog would join with me in saying it is an uplifting experience.  I especially appreciate the Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session

Thank you Paulette for this honour.  I find it quite amazing that people we have never met in the flesh can be true ‘sisters’ and share one another’s joys and sorrows, and I thank my God for the brothers and sisters I have met here.

I believe the guidelines for accepting the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award are:
1. Share seven things about yourself.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. Place the award on your blog.
4. Pass the award on to other bloggers.

Seven things about me:

1.  I was enrolled to become a nun early 1959, mainly because I was a man-hater, knew I could never suffer marriage, but I loved children and becoming a nun allowed me to work in an orphanage.

2.  I have known, loved and served my loving heavenly Father, the Creator God, through the Lord Jesus Christ, for 54 of my 76 years.  I rejoice in the REALITY of my experience with Him. He is my everything and my husband and I seek to put Him first in every area of our lives.

3.  Things I dislike?  Most of all, child abuse. I was severely abused for the first 22 years of my life. It annoys me to hear parents belittle their children, swear at them or degrade them in any way. It grieves me to see unruly behaviour and/or disrespect in children, because I wonder what sort of life they have at home.

4.  I detest swearing and foul language. The English language is beautiful and contains more than enough descriptive words without resorting to swearing which fails to describe anything – except the mentality of the speaker.

5.  I love the colour blue. I have been trying to break the habit of only wearing blue but the shops here only sell blue material (well, I only SEE the blue ones)

6.  Although (and possibly because) I had no discipline whatever in my younger life, I am a very disciplined person. I set goals (short and long term) and constantly monitor them and my progress towards them. I love organisation.

7.  I have been happily married to the same wonderful man for 52 years and wouldn’t swap him for anyone or anything.  I have 5 wonderful sons, four of them married with perfect wives and a total of 5 grandchildren. My only regret is that they live far away (Australia is a very big country and one lives in New York)

I nominate the following to receive this award:

Stephanie  –  Alwayzhis   http://learning2bestill.com/   Finding Hope and Peace in an Uncertain World.

Arlene  –  Armoured Up  –  http://armouredup.wordpress.com

Anna Popescu  –  This thing called life  –  http://faithlovejoyhope.wordpress.com/

Lyn Leahz  –  http://lynleahz.com/

COMMENTATOR AWARD

There are no specific  guidelines for accepting this award

I nominate the following:

Deb’s Blog  Simple poems, simple faith by Deb Feller http://iftodaywehear.wordpress.com/
I can’t think of anyone more deserving of this award.  Apart from the obvious gift of receiving ‘simple poems’ from the Lord, Deb also has the gift of encouragement.  Her comments always hit the spot.

Please visit the blogs of these nominees.  I know you will be blessed.

About meetingintheclouds

I am Cloudwatcher, a 76 year old Christian lady, happily married to a wonderful man for over 50 years. We have five wonderful sons, all with at least one University degree and in top positions in their chosen fields. One son is still single but four have found perfect wives and they have given us five lovely grandchildren. I was born in England and while I'm proud of my English heritage, I am doubly proud to be a true-blue, fair-dinkum Aussie. My husband and I are committed Christians whose first priority is to love and serve our risen Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ. My life story will tell of my journey from abuse to peace. I suffered 22 years of abuse, being constantly told I was totally evil and an ugly freak: no one would ever want me, so I might as well do the world a favour and kill myself.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to AWARDS

  1. Ann says:

    Congrats, Angela! Well-deserved!
    You number three answer jumped out at me, and your number 4 had me nodding in agreement. :-)
    Blessings to you and your as you continue to live as an example.
    Thankful,
    ann

    Like

  2. pbus1 says:

    Congratulations Angela! I do believe you are one of the greatest “commentators” in blog land! The way you explain biblical truths is unprecedented. God has given you a unique gift. I’m so glad to be a part of this great “Sisterhood of Bloggers!” God bless you, my friend!

    Paulette

    Like

    • Thank you Paulette. I know you recognise that it comes from God. It is only because of Him and His work in me – just as it is that you create such a wonderful place of praise and worship because you are submitted to Him. Isn’t He amazing to use us in such a way?

      Like

  3. Debbie says:

    Thank you for nominating me, mentor Angela! What a honor and blessing that is . ..He is so good to us!!! God bless you as you continue to serve Him and us with all your heart!

    Like

  4. Lyn Leahz says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me. I am so blown away by all of these rewards I’ve been receiving…I don’t feel like I deserve all of them, and I am humbled to be thought of. Congratulations on your awards–you deserve them! And so do all of the other people you have nominated! By the way, I can’t leave this comment without mentioning how much I enjoyed your post about yourself here….that you were going to become a nun, about the abuse you endured, how much you love our Lord (I already knew this by reading your posts! :-)) I also liked what you said about cursing–I feel the same way. It seems so many people curse so much lately, and for some, it’s their every other word. It’s very offensive, and shows they have a weak mentality. God bless you Paulette..and thanks again for the nomination. I am truly humbled, and honored by your kind act.

    Like

Leave a Reply

