READER APPRECIATION AWARD

Reader Appreciation Award

This lovely award was created by Jennifer Avventura and I quote her reason for the award: “I’m giving an award to those who have made this past year of blogging worthwhile. You have kept me on my toes, left comments, advice and tons of encouragement. For this I am grateful. Thank you.”

I was nominated for this award by Paulette at pbus1.wordpress.com  It is so easy to write an appreciative comment on her blogs , because she truly inspires her readers.    If you know her you will agree with me. If you don’t know her,  a rich time of worship awaits you on her blog.

Here are the rules for this award:

1. Award your top 6 bloggers who have commented the most.
2. Be thankful.
3. You cannot award someone who has already been awarded. You cannot give the award back to me.
4. Don’t forget to tell the bloggers you’ve awarded.
5. If you don’t want to pass on this award, that’s okay too. Just admire it.

I have pleasure in awarding the Reader Appreciation Award to:

1.  Debbie at Deb’s Blog at http://iftodaywehear.wordpress.com/

2.  Rob Barkman at http://settledinheaven.wordpress.com/

3.  Anne at Freedomborn – set free in life at http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/

I would love to grant these three the same award, but since they already have it, I will just say how much I appreciate them and express a hearty thank-you to them.

Paulette at http://pbus1.wordpress.com/about/

Reinventing the We’ll at http://jelillie.wordpress.com/

Ann at http://tonirand.wordpress.com/

Thank you for your support and encouragement! I appreciate your comments and enjoy giving praise to our great God together.  I appreciate your words of wisdom, encouragement and challenge. Thank you.

 

About meetingintheclouds

I am Cloudwatcher, a 76 year old Christian lady, happily married to a wonderful man for over 50 years. We have five wonderful sons, all with at least one University degree and in top positions in their chosen fields. One son is still single but four have found perfect wives and they have given us five lovely grandchildren. I was born in England and while I'm proud of my English heritage, I am doubly proud to be a true-blue, fair-dinkum Aussie. My husband and I are committed Christians whose first priority is to love and serve our risen Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ. My life story will tell of my journey from abuse to peace. I suffered 22 years of abuse, being constantly told I was totally evil and an ugly freak: no one would ever want me, so I might as well do the world a favour and kill myself.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to READER APPRECIATION AWARD

  1. admin says:

    Congratulations. You are really good on making encouraging comments! Thank you!

    Like

  2. Rob Barkman says:

    Angela,
    Thank you so much for the award. You deserve this award on behalf of my blog as well, but since you have already received it, let me just say “Thank You”… your blog and comments inspires me and encourages me to continue on. Lord bless you dear friend, I look forward to meeting you in heaven someday..

    Like

  3. Debbie says:

    Thank you so much, Mentor Angela! I know how very much I appreciate your posts and your comments throughout blogland . You are our treasure and His! love and prayers!

    Like

    • All the redeemed are His treasure but I know what you mean. I know I rush to your blogs FIRST when I come here, because I know the Lord will have a Word for me through you and I thank you sincerely for being His mouthpiece and obeying Him in your service here. You are a special treasure to me.

      Like

  4. pbus1 says:

    Hi Angela,

    Congratulations to you! Thank you so much for your words of kindness! You brought a broad smile to my face! I learn so much whenever I visit your blog. You always, always, point us toward a closer walk with Jesus! For that I am thankful! God bless you!

    Paulette

    Like

  5. Freedomborn says:

    Hi Angela guess what this was one of the Awards that I was going to choose you for so I’m sorry I can’t accept it but I’m so thankful that you chose me as one of yours to receive it, your very thoughtful.

    Christian Love Anne

    Like

    • I was called away after posting this – before I could let you know I’d passed it to you. Now you’ve beaten me and responded before I got back.
      Anne, I just wanted you to know how much I’ve appreciated your comments on my blogs – meaningful, wise and encouraging words. Thank you.

      Like

      • Freedomborn says:

        I also appreciate your words of wisdom my dear friend Angela, as you proably already know after reading my post about flies and lies, you have so uplifted and encouraged me and what I appreciated most is that your comments always have a lot of body, they are not lightweight but have Life wisdom and Godly wisdom combined with a Loving and caring focus , thank you.

        Christian Love Anne.

        Like

Leave a Reply

