THE AWESOME BLOG CONTENT AWARD

The ABC Award

I thank writinggomer  http://believinggodtoday.com/2012/01/31/abc-award/  for awarding me with the ABC Awesome Blog Content Award.

I accept this award, not for myself, but for the One who directs my mind and my abilities and enables me to write here. I have known, loved and served my loving heavenly Father, through the Lord Jesus Christ, and by the power and enabling of the Holy Spirit, for 53 of my 75 years.

A requirement of receiving this award is to use each letter of the alphabet to give a word about myself, but since He alone is worthy, I am taking the liberty of changing the rules slightly, by giving you details of my God.

The (a) is one of His names and/or His attributes.
The (b) is gifts He has given me (thus giving information about myself as well)

A     (a)  Advocate, Almighty, amazing, awesome, absolute, able, Alpha

(b)  Atonement, adoption, abundant life,

B     (a)   Burden-bearer, Benefactor, benevolent, bounteous,

(b)  Bountiful blessings, blamelessness, blood of Christ,

C     (a)  Creator, Counsellor, Cornerstone, capable, constant,

(b)  Changed life, commission, calling, certainty, conqueror

D     (a)  Deliverer, Divine, devoted

(b)  Daughter, deliverance, destiny, direction,

E     (a)  Eternal, excellence, Emmanuel,

(b)  Elect, enabling, equipment, exchanged life, everlasting life

F     (a)  Father, Friend, faithfulness, forgiving

(b)  Fruit, faith, fellowship, forgiveness, freedom, future, fulfilment

G     (a)  Guide, giving, great, glorious, gracious

(b)  Grace, guidance, guarantee, growth, goals,

H     (a)  Helper, Head, holy, honourable

(b)  Heir, heaven, hope, His abiding presence

I      (a)  Immortal, Incarnate, inestimable, infallible, immaculate, invincible,

(b)  inheritance, inspiration, instruction, in His everlasting arms,

J      (a)  Justifier, Just, Jesus, Judge,

(b)  Justification, joy, joint-heir with Christ,

K     (a)  King, kindness, Keeper,

(b)  knowledge of Him, kindred,

L     (a)  Lord, Love, Leader, Light, Lamb of God, Lion of Judah,

(b)  love, life, looking for His coming,

M    (a)  Majesty, Messiah, Master, Man of Sorrows,

(b)  Mercy, mission, ministry,

N     (a)  Never-ending love, Name above all names,

(b)  New nature, new life,

O     (a)  Omnipresent, Omnipotent, Omniscient, Only God,

(b)  Overcomer, opportunities, order,

P     (a)   Preeminent, Perfect, powerful, Potter, Protector, Provider, Pure, Prince of Peace

(b)   Peace, passion, power, praise, prayer, privilege, promises, patience

Q     (a)   Quick, Quencher [of the fiery darts of the wicked one]

(b)   quietness (in the middle of troubles)

R     (a)  Redeemer, Ransom, Refuge, Rescuer, Righteous, Rock, Reconciler,

(b)  ransom, redemption, rejoicing, rest, restoration, rewards,  reconciliation,

S     (a)  Saviour, Sacrifice, Sanctifier, sinless, sincere

(b)  salvation, safety, sanctification, security, service, stability,

T     (a)  Trustworthy, Teacher, Truth,

(b)  treasure, triumph,

U    (a)  Unparalleled, Ultimate, Upright,

(b)  united,  under His wings, undeserved blessings,

V     (a)  venerable,

(b)  Victory, value,

W    (a)  Way, Wonderful, Word,

(b)  witness, worth, worship,

X     (a)  Xcellence, Xtraordinary,

(b)  Xtensive blessings

Y     (a)  Yahweh,

(b)  youth ministry

Z     (a)  He is A-Z or Alpha & Omega

(b)  zeal,

This list is by no means complete. No doubt you can think of many more.

One thing is certain:
We serve an awesome God!

About meetingintheclouds

I am Cloudwatcher, a 76 year old Christian lady, happily married to a wonderful man for over 50 years. We have five wonderful sons, all with at least one University degree and in top positions in their chosen fields. One son is still single but four have found perfect wives and they have given us five lovely grandchildren. I was born in England and while I'm proud of my English heritage, I am doubly proud to be a true-blue, fair-dinkum Aussie. My husband and I are committed Christians whose first priority is to love and serve our risen Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ. My life story will tell of my journey from abuse to peace. I suffered 22 years of abuse, being constantly told I was totally evil and an ugly freak: no one would ever want me, so I might as well do the world a favour and kill myself.
This entry was posted in Bible Truths, Devotionals, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to THE AWESOME BLOG CONTENT AWARD

  1. jelillie says:

    Congrats Angela!

    Like

  2. admin says:

    Wonderful list of an awesome God. congratulations on the award!

    Like

  3. Debbie says:

    This blessed me so much, Mentor Angela! So glad He had you bend the rules a little to give us an alphabet of praise and worship to Him. :) God bless you as you just keep giving the glory and honor to Him!

    Like

  4. writinggomer says:

    Awesome! I love your lists, so well done! :)

    Like

  5. pbus1 says:

    Congratulations Angela! You are very deserving of this award! I enjoyed your list. It was really wonderful the way you spoke of the attributes/characteristics of our Lord and Savior first! I must say, that the letters O and X were my favorites! :-) May God bless you richly!

    Paulette

    Like

Leave a Reply

