Evolution theory a no go

I have been asked why I do not believe in evolution.

My reasons are numerous: the main one being that for the last 52 of my 74 years I have known, loved and served the living Creator God who is everything to me. Through my relationship with Him, the experiences we’ve shared together, and my studies, I accept every word of the Bible as God’s Word. Indeed, much which was disputed is now proven true by archaeologists and scientists: and lots of it proven thousands of years after it was written!

Considering the case for evolution: just a couple of many, many, many facts to consider:

There are several trillion hard working cells in every person. A cell is so small it takes 250 of them, placed together, to equal the diameter of a DOT. Now, inside the membrane of each cell, swimming around in the cytoplasm, there are about 200 wriggling particles. These mitrochondria are about 1/50,000th the size of a dot. There’s more! Inside each mitrochondrion are hundreds of small spheres scattered along the stalks. Each sphere is about 1/1,000th the size of the mitrochondrion, so each sphere is 1/5,000,000th the size of a DOT. Each of these tiny spheres is a chemical factory with a production line that produces food and energy for the cell.

And they tell us we happened by chance?

Carl Sagan, who professes no belief in God or the Bible, wrote in The Dragons of Eden  “A single human chromosome contains twenty billion bits of information. This is equivalent to about three billion letters or five hundred million words. If there are 300 words to a printed page, this makes two million pages. If books have an average of 500 pages, the information in ONE human chromosome corresponds to 4000 books!

And they tell us we happened by chance?

The human body is a miracle of precision engineering and production. In the fraction of a second it takes you to read ONE WORD on this page, the marrow in your bones produces over 100,000 red blood cells.

And they tell us we happened by chance?

I’m sorry.  I could never have enough faith to believe in evolution.

IF a tornado swept over a junkyard and created a ready-to-fly super jet plane as it passed, I just MIGHT consider believing in evolution.

A house testifies there was a builder.

A car testifies there was a manufacturer.

The world, by its existence and complexity, proclaims its Creator: GOD.

The heavens declare the majesty of God


About meetingintheclouds

I am Cloudwatcher, a 76 year old Christian lady, happily married to a wonderful man for over 50 years. We have five wonderful sons, all with at least one University degree and in top positions in their chosen fields. One son is still single but four have found perfect wives and they have given us five lovely grandchildren. I was born in England and while I'm proud of my English heritage, I am doubly proud to be a true-blue, fair-dinkum Aussie. My husband and I are committed Christians whose first priority is to love and serve our risen Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ. My life story will tell of my journey from abuse to peace. I suffered 22 years of abuse, being constantly told I was totally evil and an ugly freak: no one would ever want me, so I might as well do the world a favour and kill myself.
This entry was posted in Devotionals, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Evolution theory a no go

  1. Todd Beal says:

    “And they tell us we happened by chance?”

    Absolutely, without a doubt. What is so unbelievable is that these evolutionary “scientists” study the systems theory, knowing that all systems naturally descend into progressive disorder, NOT order. It is a repeatable, testable, known fact within physics, that entropy inevitably always overtakes energy conservation. For the life of me, I cannot understand why that part of reality eludes their thinking. Over time, all systems dissolve into entropy (unordered loss, or chaos). Never, ever, does a system naturally progress into an increasingly ordered state – including the system of evolution.

    The deal-breaker for me was viewing the human inner ear construct on the TV show, “Origins” (WLMB – Toledo, OH). After watching that program, I told myself that in no way did we evolve. I am an amateur computer code architect, and after seeing the precision design of our hearing mechanism, I left with a single thought: we were deliberately designed and there is no other satisfactory explanation. The design of our inner ear is without a doubt, incredible!

    Like

    • The ear – the brain – the eyes – the reproductive system – the numerous “factories” within our bodies – all speak of an intelligent Designer – a Creator God. And this is also found in the insect world, bird life and all forms of life and of course, the universe itself.

      And the most intriguing creation of all? He re-created me! He broke down my free will and He changed me – and HOW He changed me.

      Like

  2. Crubb says:

    In evilution we are all supposed to have been made from a fish it seems but Jesus made all fishes and He says that we should not all be a fish. Jesus had a beard and I have never heard of bearded fish. I think we are meant to have evolved fro a monkey fish but I am not a fish or a monkey and who is? It makes me mad when Dorkings and Hawkings say we are each a fish but he will burn in hell. I pray for them to burn in hell

    Like

    • Thank you for your comment Crubb.
      Praise God that we are created in His image and that all things He created re-create “after its own kind”.

      The only issue I would have is that I could not wish ANYONE to burn in hell. I pray for them to come to know the truth. I pray for them to come to know, love and serve the Lord Jesus.

      Like

  3. Thank you for your reply Melody. I do not seek to persuade you from your beliefs, as you have a right to believe as you will.

    I agree with your statement that some evolutionists believe in a god.

    However, I would dispute that evolution says nothing about whether or not a God exists. Evolution denies direct creation and the continuing of the species “after its kind” and therefore denies the authority of the Scripture and of the Creator God whom I referenced at the beginning of the blog.

    I have read many articles by evolutionists who believe change happened “by chance” and quite recently I heard on a school program on TV that a fish “decided it wanted to walk on land so it grew legs.”

    Like

  4. melodymayhem says:

    There are just two quick points which I’d like to make.

    One: that acceptance of evolution in no way whatsoever invalidates belief in a God. Evolution says nothing about whether a God exists or not and a huge number of people accept evolution while still believing in their God.

    Two: Evolution does not occur by chance.

    Yes, it is too incredible to believe that the intricacies and wonders you outlined above could have happened by chance but here’s the thing – Evolution does not occur by chance. None of the Scientists who accept evolution believe for a moment that everything happened “By chance”.

    If you’d appreciate me explaining this further feel free to let me know and have a lovely day,

    Melody :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

